Mission Statement

SKYMAX‘s mission is to accelerate research and product development through optimized government funding. Specializing in high-tech, engineering and research fields, SKYMAX Consulting, Inc. is led by an expert team with decades of experience in maximizing SR&ED Tax Credits returns.

Our Management Team

david arthurs profile picture

David Arthurs, B.Sc.(Hons.), B.Sc.Eng., MBA, P.Eng.

SKYMAX Consulting's Founder and CEO, David Arthurs, is the ideal leader of an SR&ED Tax Credit recovery firm. He retains degrees in both Biological Sciences and Engineering from Queen's University in Kingston Ontario, as well as a Master's degree in Business Administration from McMaster University's DeGroote School of Business. These have provided the basis for his quick, thorough understanding of advanced scientific and financial concepts. His work experience consists of several years in each of process control and factory automation at INCO, Ltd., environmental engineering at Delta Engineering, advanced optoelectronics design and new product development at JDS Uniphase, and high-level biometric security electronics and memory design at Memory Experts International.

This diverse background has provided him with an exceptional scientific basis for understanding advanced manufacturing and engineering technologies. In each of these companies that he worked for before founding SKYMAX Consulting, he led and wrote the reports for SR&ED tax credit claim efforts, representing tens of millions of dollars worth of claims. This experience, followed by nearly fifteen years running SKYMAX Consulting, has made David an outstanding leader of one of Canada's top SR&ED Tax Credit Recovery firms.

tricia arthurs profile picture

Tricia Arthurs, B.A., J.D.

Tricia Arthurs brings to the SKYMAX team extensive and well-rounded experience. She has worked as a legal specialist and as a general counsel in areas including software development, publishing, banking, internet commerce, direct marketing, insurance, entertainment and telecommunications. Her experience includes work for the Canadian Film & Television Production Association, Harlequin Enterprises Limited, LaBarge/Weinstein, JetForm Corporation, the Canada Deposit Insurance Corporation, and over seven years at Nortel Networks. Tricia practiced for sixteen years as a member of the Ontario Bar (Law Society of Upper Canada) after graduating on the Dean's List from University of Western Ontario (LL.B., 1992). She is an expert on SR&ED tax law, and has been with SKYMAX Consulting since 2007.

philip waddington profile picture

Philip Waddington, B.Sc.(Hons.), ND, MBA

Having held leadership positions in a number of organizations, Philip Waddington brings a variety of skills to SKYMAX Consulting. Through growing up in a business family, running his own organizations, and buying out a bankrupt company and turning it around to operate profitably, Philip has spent his entire life in business. He has led IM / IT development, production and quality improvement, and new product development. He led Research and Development in each of these areas, and he has a keen ability to follow the nuances and details in order to optimize and deliver on R&D projects.

More recently, Philip worked as the Director General of the Natural Health Products Directorate at Health Canada, where he grew the organization from 5 to over 200 people. During this time, he led the team to deliver the first secure electronic path between Health Canada and Canada Post, delivering the first secure email into Health Canada. This initiative provided the robust security that was needed to go on to become the first to enable electronic applications for product licenses through the web. Philip led this innovative effort from the initial concept through to the successful receipt of electronic applications.

Notre Mission

La mission de SKYMAX est d'accélérer la recherche et le développement de nouveaux produits en optimisant le financement reçu du gouvernement. Spécialisant dans les domaines de la haute technologie, l'ingénierie et la recherche, SKYMAX Consulting, Inc. est mené par une équipe experte avec des dizaines d'années d'expérience à maximiser le remboursement des crédits d'impôts en RS&DE.

Notre Équipe de Direction

david arthurs profile picture

David Arthurs, B.Sc.(Hons.), B.Sc.Eng., MBA, P.Eng.

Le fondateur et PDG de SKYMAX Consulting, David Arthurs, est le candidat idéal pour mener une firme de crédits d'impôts en RS&DE. Il détient des baccalauréats en Sciences Biologiques et en Ingénierie de Queen's University à Kingston Ontario, ainsi qu'une Maîtrise en Administration des Affaires de McMaster University's DeGroote School of Business. Ses études l'ont équipé avec une compréhension rapide et profonde des concepts scientifiques et financiers avancés. Son expérience de travail consiste à de nombreuses années dans chacun des domaines suivants : contrôle de processus et automatisation industrielle à INCO, Ltd., ingénierie environnementale à Delta Engineering, conception avancée d'opto-électroniques et développement de nouveaux produits à JDS Uniphase, et des appareils biométriques de sécurité haut niveau et conception de mémoire à Memory Experts International.

Cette expérience diversifiée lui a fourni une base scientifique exceptionnelle pour comprendre les technologies avancées en fabrication et ingénierie. Dans chacune de ces compagnies, où il a travaillé avant de fonder SKYMAX Consulting, il a mené et a rédigé les rapports pour les réclamations en crédits d'impôts RS&DE, représentant des dizaines de millions de dollars. Ce cheminement professionnel, suivi d'environ quinze ans d'expérience à gérer SKYMAX Consulting, a permi à David de devenir un leader remarquable d'une des firmes de crédits d'impôts en RS&DE les plus établies au Canada.

tricia arthurs profile picture

Tricia Arthurs, B.A., J.D.

Tricia Arthurs amène à l'équipe SKYMAX une expérience vaste et bien équilibrée. Elle a travaillé en tant que spécialiste juridique et conseillère générale dans des domaines incluant le développement de logiciels, la publication, le bancaire, l'assurance, le divertissement et les télé-communications. Son expérience de travail inclut la Canadian Film & Television Production Association, Harlequin Enterprises Limited, LaBarge/Weinstein, JetForm Corporation, la Canada Deposit Insurance Corporation, et plus de sept ans chez Nortel Networks. Tricia a pratiqué pour seize ans comme membre de l'Ontario Bar (Law Society of Upper Canada) après avoir reçu son diplôme avec honneur de l'Université of Western Ontario (LL.B., 1992). Elle est une experte du droit juridique en RS&DE et elle travaille chez SKYMAX Consulting depuis 2007.

philip waddington profile picture

Philip Waddington, B.Sc.(Hons.), ND, MBA

Ayant travaillé comme directeur dans plusieurs organisations, Philip Waddington amène une variété de compétences chez SKYMAX Consulting. À travers son expérience d'avoir grandi au sein d'une famille d'affaires, géré ses propres organisations, et acheté une compagnie en faillite pour la ramener à être profitable, Philip a passé sa vie en affaires. Il a mené le développement IM / IT, la production et l'amélioration de la qualité, et le développement de nouveaux produits. Il était à la tête de la Recherche et Développement dans chacun de ces domaines, et il a une grande capacité à capturer les détails et nuances afin d'optimiser et livrer des projets R&D.

Plus récemment, Philip a travaillé comme Directeur Général de Natural Health Products Directorate at Health Canada, où il fait croître l'organisation de 5 à 200 personnes. Durant ce temps, il a mené l'équipe à livrer le premier chemin électronique sécuritaire entre Health Canada et Canada Post, livrant son premier courriel électronique sécuritaire dans Health Canada. Cette initiative a fourni la sécurité robuste nécessaire pour ainsi devenir le premier à activer des applications électroniques pour des licenses de produits à travers le web. Philip a mené cet effort innovateur de la conception initiale jusqu'à la réception d'applications électroniques avec succès.